The Annul Authorization functionality is used to annul all or part of an authorization.
Depending on the payment method used to generate the authorization, this service has different effects. See the following table for information about different payment method types.
The credit authorization will be cancelled. No invoice will be sent out for this order.
The authorization will be reversed. A credit/debit card authorization can only be annulled in its entirety. Partial annulments are not supported.
This method has no effect because internet banks are automatically finalized (there is no authorization).
Updated over 4 years ago